top of page
Search
  • Ann Snizek

The Challenge

Life loves throwing challenges at us. I may have earned an MMA title with the battles I've faced this past year, but I'm still alive and still writing. That's what counts. Instead of waiting for life to do its thing, I'm charging forward on my own now. Challenging myself to be more, to improve, to expand. Like many of you, I allow the little distractions to interfere with my goals and plans and then beat myself up about it. Well, I'm going to take control back and push myself to a new level.

Life's obstacles are all over the place. It's time to clean up. No more excuses. It is time to push myself, to step out of the comfort zone that no longer comforts. As part of the cycle, I need to clean house in a way. My internal clutter reaches the ceiling of my mind and needs to go.

Focus is a struggle for me, like many of you. I allow life's distractions to interfere with my goals and dreams and come up with excuses that I pretend take control from my hands. However, reality struck me, again, and I know it is up to me to make my dreams come true. If I give up on them, I give up on myself and everyone who believes in me. There is always negativity in life. Our job is to see the positive aspects and cling to them. So, I'm stepping out of my uncomfortable comfort zone, the place I've settled in that has gone from cradling me to smothering me.

I'm editing my life, making changes, stepping out - one step at a time - to reach the goals that I once thought impossible. I'm back online and determined to keep my focus.

 

This month I'm participating in NaNoWriMo, but my project is a struggle for me. The story requires me to dig deep into the darker reaches of my mind and pull out the flesh of my fear to feed upon. The more unsettling places my imagination leads me, the more satisfied the writing becomes. Terrors from our minds far exceed even the most horrific realities, if for no other reason than... our imaginations know no limits.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page