top of page
Search
  • annsnizek

Writing Tip

I love writing. My mind races from one idea to the next and I do my best to capture every morsel.


My two favorite parts of writing are world building and character building. As a fiction writer, these are two key elements.


My tip? Look at gamer character sheets! These sheets can get highly developed in the amount of details in setting up a character. And even the abilities that have number value. If you’re not into dice, think of it as a sliding scale and where your character fits in the range of the world you’ve placed them.


The handbooks and game master/dungeon master guide books have an enormous am of information. It’s mind blowing how much detail went into them. I’m obviously not saying to copy their work, but perhaps you’ll find inspiration in a new place as I am.


The image shown here is from the Dungeons & Dragons Player’s Handbook.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page