top of page
Search
  • annsnizek

Shopping Day

How many of you plan out your grocery shopping? I do mine once a month. This started prim from the lack of a working vehicle and the main grocery store being about 23 miles away. There are a couple smaller stores that are closer, but when you have a tight budget, every little bit counts.


So, each month I plan out a list adding things for variety, removing things we still have in order to accommodate the added items. This list is mostly organized to allow me a smooth procession from the back of the store to the front and then the registers.


I say mostly because I still get some items mixed up and sometimes they move things around on me. Still, the most fascinating part to me is how, after you ring up your items, they NEVER fit back in the cart like before and I inevitably need 2 carts to leave the store.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page